FIFA World Cup 2014 -Countdown -Philatelic Coverage

FIFA World Cup 2014 -Countdown -Philatelic Coverage

The 2014 FIFA World Cup Football will be played in Brazil from 12 Jun to 13 Jul 2014. It will be Second time that Brazil is hosting the World Cup -earlier it hosted in 1950. The National Teams of 32 Countries including hosts will vie for the World Cup Trophy at 12 different City Venues in Brazil.

The 32 teams have been divided into Eight groups of Four teams each.

Group C- Colombia,Greece ,Ivory Coast, Japan

Stamps on 2010 FIFA World Cup held in South Africa.

Stamps on Football –Malta – FIFA World Cup 2010

Malta issued  a set of Two stamps on  FIFA World Cup 2010 being played in South Africa. The stamps were issued on 11 June 2010 to coincide with Opening. The 0.63 Euro stamps shows Flags of Nations which have hosted World Cup and the 2.50 Euro stamp shows  Zakhumi – the Mascot.