FIFA World Cup 2014 -Countdown -Philatelic Coverage- Bangladesh

FIFA World Cup 2014 -Countdown -Philatelic Coverage

The 2014 FIFA World Cup Football will be played in Brazil from 12 Jun to 13 Jul 2014. It will be Second time that Brazil is hosting the World Cup -earlier it hosted in 1950. The National Teams of 32 Countries including hosts will vie for the World Cup Trophy at 12 different City Venues in Brazil.

The 32 teams have been divided into Eight groups of Four teams each.

Group H – Belgium, Algeria, Russia, Korea

Stamps on Football –Bangladesh – FIFA World Cup 2010

Bangladesh issued a set of three stamps on 11 Jul 2010 to mark the World cup 2010.

stamps on 2010 World Cup -Bangladesh- ISG