Limca Book Of Records – Place for Millenium Stamps collection

Limca Book Of Records – Place for Millenium Stamps collection

Coca -Cola India released the 20th Edition of Limca Book of Records on 01 April 2009. It was unveiled by Sh Amitabh Bachchan.

The all new edition especially catalogs extraordinary achievements of  20 Indians who have done India proud.

The top 20 People of the Year are Amitabh Bachchan, Sachin Tendulkar, G Madhvan Nair, Bhaichung Bhutia, Mohanlal, Abhinav Bindra ,Lata Mangeshkar,  Rajdeep Sardesai, Naseeruddin Shah, Dr. P Venugopal, Saina Nehwal, Mahasweta Devi, Raghu Rai, Dr S Ramesh Babu, Anu Aga, Sudarshan Pattnaik, K. Sudhakar, Yudhbir Singh Khyalia, Abdul Kareem, and  Arvind Kejriwal.

With 19 informative chapters, the 2009 edition of the record book celebrates over 10,000 remarkable achievements out of which 6,000 are new records, all showcasing extraordinary feats of Indians across the globe.

The Millenium collection of Mr Pratisad Nerugaonkar of Pune who has 1916 stamps from 140 Countries on Millenium issued during 1999- 2000  finds a mention in the latest edition of Limca Book of Records 2009. Our Congratulations to Mr Pratisad on this achievement.