My Stamp 2016– Indian Navy, Defense Theme – By India Post

My Stamp 2016–  Indian Navy, Defense Theme – By India Post

Date Of Issue:- June 2016

My Stamp 2016

Set of 5 Stamp Booklets – Jammu Stamp Show 2011 – By India Post

Stamp Booklets – Jammu Stamp Show 2011 – By India Post

A set of 5 stamp booklets containing 10 stamps of Rs 5.00 each depicting Black penny, 3 1/2 Stamp, Rabindranath Tagore , Dandi Yatra of Gandhi Ji, Tiger (this booklet contains 7 stamps of Rs 20/-) were released during Jammu Stamp Show by India Post. Orders for stamp booklets may be placed with Philately Group, Chief PMG office, Srinagar J&K, 191001 with cheque or draft payable to post master Srinagar G P O .

Date of Issue;-23rd November, 2011



FDC – Australian Antarctic Territory

FDC – Australian Antarctic Territory

A 27c Stamp was issued by Australian Antarctic Territory to Commemorate the 12th Antarctic Treaty Consultative meeting held in Canberra in 1983. The FDC with and FDI cancellation is shown.The Flags of member Nations are shown on FDC.


Stamp Booklet- By India Post

Cover Page of Stamp ooklet depicts Red Fort of Delhi and the inner cover page has been left blank.First page has a photograph of Mahatma Gandhi, Subash Chandra bose and Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel with Tri Colour Flag and Jai Hind in Hindi and English. Next four pages of the booklet has been contributed to 8 different flags used during the freedom movement of India with information about those flags. Next page again depicts present Tricolour Flag and Red Fort- the Landmark of India’s Freedom with description and next pages shows design of special Cancellation used for Special Cover. One more blank page has been provided in the booklet and the last inner cover page pays tribute to Shri Venkayya who designed the Indian National Flag. During 1916 to 1921 he researched flags of 30 countries and finally came up with the present tricolour flag.

Date Of Issue:-15.08.2009.

Contributed By:- Mr.Prashant Pandya, Vadodara









Sheetlet- Stamps on Flags of Provinces and Territories of Canada

Sheetlet- Stamps on Flags of Provinces and Territories of Canada

This sheetlet  was issued to celebrate Canada Day (JULY 01 )In 1979.

Flags of Provinces and Territories of Canada.A total of 10 Provinces and 2 Territories existed in 1979.


Ontario , Quebec , Nova Scotia ,New Brunswick , Manitoba , British Columbia , Prince Edward Island , Saskatchewan , Alberta & Newfoundland.


Northwest Territories & Yukon Territory


Note : The Provincial name of Newfoundland was changed to Newfoundland and Labrador by a Constitutional amendment on06 December 2001.

Nunavut which was earlier part of Northwest Territories was made a territory on 01 April 1999.