New Definitive Series- 10th Definitive Series-By India Post

India post has issued the Three more stamps of new definitive series- the 10th Definitive series,These stamps are  on E.V Ramasami – denomination 50P,C.V.Raman,denomination 10ooP ,Rukmini Devi Arundale, denomination 5000P,  These are available in sheet of 70 stamps &     100 Stamps. Total Twelve stamps are  released in this series called “ Nation Builders” series. The stamps were available at Delhi Philatelic Bureau from 18 May 2009 onwards.

Date Of Issue:-11.05.2009.

Rukmini Devi Arundale (1904- 1986)       She was a Dancer, Choreographer in Indian Classical Dance Form Bharatnatyam, a animal rights activist. Born in Madurai (Tamil Nadu) was awarded Padma Bhusan In1956 and features in INDIA TODAY’s list of   “100 PEOPLE WHO SHAPED INDIA”.

EV Ramasami –      (1879 -1973) –          Also known as EVR ,born in Erode, Tamil Nadu was the Founder of Dravidar Kazhagam.

CV Raman (07 Nov 1888 -21 Nov 1970 )          Sir CV Raman was born in Tiruchirapalli , Tamil Nadu and studied in Presidency College Madras.He was awarded  the Nobel Prize in Physics in 1930 for his work known as Raman Effect, awarded Bharat Ratna in 1954 and Lenin Peace Prize in 1957. His Nephew S Chandrasekhar also won Nobel Prize in Physics in 1983.