FIFA World Cup 2014 -Countdown -Philatelic Coverage

FIFA World Cup 2014 -Countdown -Philatelic Coverage

The 2014 FIFA World Cup Football will be played in Brazil from 12 Jun to 13 Jul 2014. It will be Second time that Brazil is hosting the World Cup -earlier it hosted in 1950. The National Teams of 32 Countries including hosts will vie for the World Cup Trophy at 12 different City Venues in Brazil.

The 32 teams have been divided into Eight groups of Four teams each.

Group D- Uruguay,Costa Rica , England, Italy

Stamps on 2010 FIFA World Cup  held in South Africa 

South Africa issued  a Miniature sheet on 23 Nov 2007 containing one  stamp on  FIFA World Cup 2010 held in South Africa. The MS is for International Airmail Small letters use with NVI.