FDC – Canada – Nobel Prize Winners

Canada issued Two 49c Se- Tenant Stamps on Canadian Nobel Prize Winners on 04 Oct 2004. An FDC with the stamps is shown.

Dr Gerhard Herzberg (1904- 1999) – The First Canadian to be awarded the Nobel Prize for Chemistry in 1971. He is also referred to as World’s foremost Molecular Spectroscopist.  

Dr Michael Smith (1932- 2000) – He shared the 1993 Nobel Prize for Chemistry for  work in the field of Molecular Biology.